Zwei Jäger gehen in den Wald, da fällt einer von ihnen tot um. Der andere ruft den Notarzt an und sagt: „Mein Freund ist tot umgefallen. Was soll ich tun?“
„Vergewissern Sie sich erst mal, ob er auch wirklich tot ist“, sagt der Notarzt.
Der Jäger wendet sich vom Telefon ab, man hört einen Schuss, und er spricht ins Telefon: „Und jetzt?“

Two hunters go in the forest, then falls one of them death down. The other calls the emergency-doctor and says: “My friend is death fallen. What shall I do?”
“Make-sure you yourself first time, if he also really death is”, says the emergency-doctor.
The hunter turns himself from-the telephone away, one hears a shot, and he speaks into-the telephone: “And now?”

Wundert sich ein Besucher im Wachsfigurenkabinett: “Das sollen Wachsfiguren sein? Seit meinem letzen Besuch sind die aber kein Stück gewachsen!”

Wonders himself a visitor in-the wax-figure-cabinet (das Wachs = wax, wachsen = to grow): “That shall wax-figures be? Since my last visit are they but none piece grown!”

Der Deutschlehrer fragt Sara: “Was ist das für ein Fall, wenn du sagst: Das Lernen macht mir Freude?”
Sara überlegt nicht lange: “Ein seltener, Herr Lehrer.”

The German-teacher asks Sara: “What is that for a case, when you say: The learning makes me joy?”
Sara thinks not long: “A seldom-one, Mr. teacher.”

Eine alte Dame trinkt zum ersten Mal Whisky. Sie überlegt eine
Weile und meint dann: “Merkwürdig, das Zeug schmeckt genau so
wie die Medizin, die mein seliger Mann zwanzig Jahre einnehmen musste.”

An old lady drinks for-the first time Whisky. She thinks a while and means then: “Strange, this stuff tastes exactly like the medicine, which my dear husband twenty years take to-had.”

Ober: “Wie fanden Sie das Filetsteak, mein Herr?”
Gast: “Ganz zufällig, als ich das Gemüse beiseite schob.”

Waiter: “How found you the filet-steak, my gentleman?”
Guest: “very by-chance, when I the vegetable aside moved.”

Frage: Warum trinkt der Russe Wodka, der Schotte Whisky, der Italiener Wein und der Deutsche Bier?
Antwort: Damit man die einzelnen Völker an der Fahne erkennen kann!

Question: Why drinks the Russian Vodka, the Scotsman Whisky, the Italian wine and the German beer?

Answer: So-that one the single folks at their flag (or rather: smell of alcohol) recognise can!