Notice in the phrases below that when you talk about a feminine (die) person (or thing), the possessive pronoun mein ends in e. When talking about a masculine (der) person (or thing), mein has no ending in the nominative (subject) case. Other possessive forms (sein, his; dein, your, etc.) work the same way.

die Geschwister siblings
der Bruder, die Brüder brother/s
die Schwester, die Schwestern sister/s
der Halbbruder, die Halbbrüder half-brother/s
die Halbschwester, die Halbschwestern half-sister/s
der Stiefbruder, die Stiefbrüder step-brother/s
die Stiefschwester, die Stiefschwestern step-sister/s
die Eltern parents
der Vater, die Väter faterh/s
die Mutter, die Mütter mother/s
der Stiefvater, die Stiefväter step-father/s
die Stiefmutter, die Stiefmütter step-mother/s
Großeltern grandparents
der Opa grandpa
der Großvater/väter grandfather
die Oma granny
die Großmutter/mütter grandmother
Kinder children
der Sohn, die Söhne son/s
die Tochter, die Töchter daughter/s
andere Beziehungen other relations
der Onkel, die Onkels uncle/s
die Tante, die Tanten aunt/s
der Kusin, die Kusins cousin/s (masculine)
die Kusine, die Kusinen cousin/s (feminine)
der Enkel/der Enkelsohn, die Enkel/die Enkelsöhne grandson/s
die Enkelin, die Enkelinnen granddaughter
das Enkelkind, die Enkel granchild, grandchildren
der Freund, die Freundin (boy)friend, (girl)friend
verwandt sein to be related
in einer Beziehung sein to be in a relationship
verliebt/verlobt/verheiratet sein to be in love/engaged/married

Some phrases

Ich habe eine Mutter. I have a mother.
Meine Mutter hat drei Töchter. My mother has three daughters.
Mein Vater hat fünf Kinder; vier Töchter und einen Sohn. MY father has five children; four daughters and one son.
Meine Eltern haben zusammen zwei Töchter. My parents have (together) two daughters.
Ich habe zwei Großeltern – Oma und Opa. I have two grandparents – granny and grandpa.
Ich habe etwa 8 Onkels und Tanten. I have about 8 uncles and aunts.
Ich bin auch schon selber Tante, denn eine meiner Schwestern hat eine kleine Tochter. I am already aunt myself, because one of my sisters has a little daughter.